Regions in San Marino

San Marino is made up of 9 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in San Marino. Information on all primary administrative regions in San Marino.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in San Marino alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in San Marino

There are 9 regions in San Marino in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in San Marino
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Acquaviva Castello di Acquaviva1.1,578Acquaviva Acquaviva1,530
Borgo Maggiore Castello di Borgo Maggiore2.6,424Borgo Maggiore Borgo Maggiore6,424
Chiesanuova Chiesanuova3.981Poggio di Chiesanuova Poggio di Chiesanuova951
Domagnano Castello di Domagnano4.2,808Domagnano Domagnano3,161
Faetano Castello di Faetano5.1,010Faetano Faetano1,177
Fiorentino Castello di Fiorentino6.2,510Fiorentino Fiorentino2,510
Montegiardino Castello di Montegiardino7.910Monte Giardino Monte Giardino910
San Marino Castello di San Marino Città8.4,044San Marino San Marino4,500
Serravalle Serravalle9.9,566Serravalle Serravalle9,258